Songzhisheng Non-Woven Fabric Co., Ltd.

What material is the molten spray in the mask made of?

Issuing time:2020-08-22 09:49

The melting spray cloth is mainly made of polypropylene, and the fiber diameter can reach 1 ~ 5 micron. These ultrafine fibers with unique capillarity structure increase the number and surface area of fibers per unit area, so that the melt-jet cloth has good filtering, shielding, insulation and oil absorption properties. It can be used in air, liquid filtration materials, isolation materials, absorbing materials, mask materials, thermal insulation materials, oil-absorbing materials and wiping cloth and other fields.












Ordinary medical mask




As we all know, the medical mask contains a layer of molten spray, so what is the material of the medical mask molten spray?








The melting spray cloth used for masks is made of polypropylene, another polypropylene material called high-melting fat fiber. It is a kind of super-fine electrostatic fiber cloth, which can effectively absorb viruses, dust and droplets by using static electricity, which is also the important reason why masks can filter viruses.




Medical masks generally adopt a multi-layer structure, referred to as SMS structure: a single spunbonded layer (S) on both sides. The middle layer is monolayer or multilayer molten spray layer (M). The best material of molten spray layer is molten spray cloth. It is the main material for virus filtration of masks, and it is the middle M layer -- melt-spraying non-woven cloth.




In fact, these three layers are non-woven, the raw materials are polypropylene, but the production process is not the same. Among them, inside and outside on both sides of the spinning coating fiber diameter is thicker, in about 20 micron; The melt spray fiber in the middle layer is only 2 microns in diameter. It is made of a polypropylene material called high melt fat fiber. The melt spray cloth is fragile and cannot be washed or sprayed with alcohol.












N95 mask/respirator




With the severe situation of the current epidemic situation, masks have become an essential item in our travel and life. Let's understand why masks can prevent the virus. First of all, the volume of coronavirus is 80 ~ 120nm, which is generally larger than 0.1um (0.1 micron (um)=100 nanometers (nm) because it is generally attached to body fluids. The melting spray cloth is mainly made of polypropylene, and the fiber diameter can reach 0.5-10um. If the virus is attached to body fluids, it can be filtered out.








Through the above introduction, do you have a further understanding of the mask?


Address/地址:Building 2, West Zhangdong Road, Fenghuang Town, Zhangjiagang City, Jiangsu Province
Tel/联系电话:0512-58584458
Mail/邮箱:422550669@qq.com

张家港松之盛有限公司

口罩中的熔喷布是什么材质做成的?

发表时间:2020-08-22 09:49

熔喷布主要以聚丙烯为主要原料,纤维直径可以达到1~5微米。空隙多、结构蓬松、抗褶皱能力好,这些具有独特的毛细结构的超细纤维增加单位面积纤维的数量和表面积,从而使熔喷布具有很好的过滤性、屏蔽性、绝热性和吸油性。可用于空气、液体过滤材料、隔离材料、吸纳材料、口罩材料、保暖材料、吸油材料及擦拭布等领域。



普通医用口罩

大家都知道,医用口罩里面含有一层熔喷布,那么医用口罩熔喷布是什么材质做成的呢?


口罩用的熔喷布是聚丙烯材料做成,熔喷布又一种叫做高熔脂纤维的聚丙烯材料制成,它是一种超细静电纤维布,能够有效利用静电吸附病毒、粉尘、飞沫,这也是为什么口罩能过滤病毒的重要原因。

医用口罩一般采用多层结构,简称为SMS结构:两侧为单层纺粘层(S)。中间为单层或者多层熔喷层(M),熔喷层的最佳材料就是熔喷布。是口罩病毒过滤的主要材料,是中间的M层——熔喷无纺布。

其实这三层均为无纺布,原材料均为聚丙烯,但制作工艺并不相同。其中,里外两侧的纺沾层纤维直径较粗,在20微米左右;中间层的熔喷纤维直径只有2微米,由一种叫做高熔脂纤维的聚丙烯材料制成,熔喷布比较脆弱,不能水洗,也不能喷酒精,就算是弄湿了在烘干,也会破坏纤维组织,造成漏洞,病毒通过漏洞进入,口罩就失去了防护能力。



N95口罩

随着当前疫情的严峻形势,口罩成了我们出行生活中必不可少的物品,我们来了解一下为什么口罩能防止病毒呢?首先,冠状病毒体积为80~120nm,因为一般附着在体液上喷出,所以一般比0.1um大(0.1微米(um)=100纳米(nm)),熔喷布以聚丙烯为主要原料,纤维直径可以达到0.5-10um,如果是附着在体液上的病毒,是可以被过滤掉的。


通过以上的介绍,大家有没有对口罩进一步了解了呢?


Address/地址:江苏省张家港市凤凰镇西张东路2幢
Tel/联系电话:0512-58584458
Mail/邮箱:422550669@qq.com